Teaching Staff

Shire Oak is a single form entry school. We have one teacher per year-group, or some classes have two teachers who each work half of the week. 

Shire Oak Teachers
Shire Oak Teachers
Shire Oak Teachers
Shire Oak Teachers
Reception - Ms Sarah Coulter 
Year 1 - Mrs Sara Mitchell and
 Mrs Susie Hopkins     
Year 2 - Mr Ian Martin
Ms Waller photo.JPG
Carol snip.PNG
Year 3 - Ms Helen Barley and Mrs Carol Hill
Year 4 - Ms Sharon Hall
Year 5 - Mr Chris Marshall
Year 6 - Mr Alun Davies           
Head Teacher - Ms Jane Astrid Devane
Deputy Head Teacher - Mrs Marcelle Maver

As part of Leeds City Council, school supports the release of staff to support trade union work. Further information is here.